Select Page

Utah State Laws 2019

Utah State Laws 2019
Offense Penalty Incarceration   Max. Fine

Possession

Less than 1 oz Misdemeanor 6 months $ 1,000
1 oz – 1 lb Misdemeanor 1 year $ 2,500
1 – 100 lbs Felony 5 years $ 5,000
More than 100 lbs Felony 1 – 15 years $ 10,000

Sale

Any amount Felony 5 years $ 5,000
In the presence of a minor or within 1000 ft of a school and other designated public areas is subject to increased penalties.

Cultivation

See Possession section for details.

Hash & Concentrates

Penalties for hashish are the same as for marijuana. Please see the Penalty Details section for further information.

Paraphernalia

Possession of paraphernalia Misdemeanor 6 months $ 1,000
Sale of paraphernalia Misdemeanor 1 year $ 2,500
To a minor Felony 5 years $ 5,000

Miscellaneous

Any conviction will result in a driver’s license suspension for 6 months.

SOURCE: NORML

Event Calendar

<< Oct 2019 >>
MTWTFSS
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Upcoming Events

    No events

Like Us On Facebook

Facebook Pagelike Widget

Instagram