Select Page

Indiana State Laws 2019

Indiana State Laws 2019
Offense Penalty Incarceration   Max. Fine

Possession

CBD products with less than 0.3% THC None None $ 0
Any amount Misdemeanor 180 days $ 1,000
Less than 30 g and prior drug offense Misdemeanor 1 year $ 5,000
30 g or more and prior drug offense Felony 6 months – 2 1/2 years $ 10,000
CBD products containing less than 0.3 percent THC are exempt from the criminal code. See Penalty Details.
Conditional discharge may be available for first-time offenders.

Sale or Cultivation

CBD products with less than 0.3% THC None None $ 0
Less than 30 g Misdemeanor 1 year $ 5,000
30 g – less than 10 lbs Felony 6 months – 2 1/2 years $ 10,000
10 lbs or more Felony 1 – 6 years $ 10,000
To a minor Felony 1 – 6 years $ 10,000
CBD products containing less than 0.3 percent THC are exempt from the criminal code. See Penalty Details.
Prior drug offense carries a greater penalty. See details section for more information.

Hash & Concentrates

Possession

5 g or more Felony 6 months – 2 1/2 years $ 10,000

Manufacture

Less than 5 g Misdemeanor 1 year $ 5,000
5 g – less than 300 g Felony 6 months – 2 1/2 years $ 10,000
300 g or more Felony 1 – 6 years $ 10,000
Prior drug offense carries a greater penalty. See details section for more information.

Paraphernalia

Possession, Dealing or Manufacture Infraction N/A $ 10,000
Possession, Dealing or Manufacture (subsequent conviction) Felony 6 months – 2 1/2 years $ 10,000

Miscellaneous

Presence where knowledge of drug activity occurs Misdemeanor 6 months $ 1,000
Possession, sale, or distribution conviction will result in a driver’s license suspension.

SOURCE: NORML 

Event Calendar

<< Sep 2019 >>
MTWTFSS
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Upcoming Events

    No events

Like Us On Facebook

Facebook Pagelike Widget

Instagram