Select Page

Connecticut State Laws 2019

Connecticut State Laws 2019
Offense Penalty Incarceration   Max. Fine

Possession

Personal Use

Less than 1/2 oz (first offense) Civil Penalty N/A $ 150
Less than 1/2 oz (subsequent offense) Civil Penalty N/A $ 500
More than 1/2 oz Misdemeanor 1 year $ 2,000

Distribution or Cultivation

Less than 1 kilogram (first offense) Felony 7 years $ 25,000
Less than 1 kilogram (subsequent offense) Felony 15 years $ 100,000
1 kilogram or more (first offense) Felony 5* – 20 years $ 25,000
1 kilogram or more (subsequent offense) Felony 10* – 25 years $ 100,000
Within 1,500 feet of an elementary/middle school, public housing project, or daycare center is punishable by an additional 3 years imprisonment.
By a person 18 years or older to a person under 18 is punishable by an additional 2 years imprisonment.
Distribution or cultivation includes possession with intent to distribute or cultivate marijuana.
* Mandatory minimum sentence

Hash & Concentrates

Penalties for hashish are the same as for marijuana. Please see the marijuana penalties section for further details.

Paraphernalia

With the intent to use it to cultivate, distribute or inhale/ingest less than 1/2 oz Civil Infraction N/A $ 300
With the intent to use it to cultivate, distribute or inhale/ingest more than 1/2 oz Misdemeanor 3 months $ 500
Distributing paraphernalia or possessing with the intent to distribute Misdemeanor 1 year $ 2,000
Distributing or possessing paraphernalia within 1500 feet of an elementary/middle school is punishable by an additional 1 year of imprisonment.

Forfeiture

Any item used for the cultivation or distribution of marijuana is subject to forfeiture.

SOURCE:NORML

Event Calendar

<< Jun 2019 >>
MTWTFSS
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Upcoming Events

Like Us On Facebook

Facebook Pagelike Widget

Instagram