Colorado

Colorado Laws 2018

Offense Penalty Incarceration   Max. Fine

Possession

Personal Use

1 oz or less* No Penalty None $ 0
Transfer of 1 oz or less for no remuneration* No Penalty None $ 0
More than 1 – 2 oz Petty Offense None $ 100
Open and public displays or uses of 2 oz or less Petty Offense None $ 100
More than 2 – 6 oz Misdemeanor 0 – 12 months $ 700
More than 6 – 12 oz Misdemeanor 6 – 18 months $ 5,000
More than 12 oz Felony 1 – 2 years $ 100,000
* By persons 21 years of age or older.

With Intent to Distribute

Possession of 8 oz or more is considered possession with the intent to distribute will enhance the sentence.

Sale or Distribution

4 oz or less Misdemeanor 6 – 18 months $ 5,000
More than 4 oz – 12 oz Felony 6 months – 2 years $ 100,000
More than 12 oz – 5 lbs Felony 2 – 6 years $ 500,000
More than 5 lbs – 50 lbs Felony 4 – 16 years $ 750,000
More than 50 lbs Felony 8 – 32 years $ 1,000,000
Sale to a minor has a greater penalty. See details for information.

Cultivation

6 plants or fewer* No Penalty None $ 0
6 – 30 plants Felony 6 months – 2 years $ 100,000
More than 30 plants Felony 2 – 6 years $ 500,000
* By persons 21 years of age or older.

Hash & Concentrates

Possession

1 oz or less* No Penalty None $ 0
1 – 3 oz Misdemeanor 6 – 18 months $ 5,000
More than 3 oz Felony 6 months – 2 years $ 100,000

Distribute, Transfer, or Possess with Intent

2 oz or less Misdemeanor 6 – 18 months $ 5,000
More than 2 oz – 6 oz Felony 6 months – 2 years $ 100,000
More than 6 oz – 2.5 lbs Felony 2 – 6 years $ 500,000
More than 2.5 lbs – 25 lbs Felony 4 – 16 years $ 750,000
More than 25 lbs Felony 8 – 32 years $ 1,000,000
* By persons 21 years of age or older.
Sale, Transfer or Dispense to a minor has a greater penalty. See details for information.

Paraphernalia

Possession of paraphernalia Petty Offense N/A $ 100

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

X