Arkansas

Arkansas Laws 2018

Offense Penalty Incarceration   Max. Fine

Possession

Less than 4 oz (first offense) Misdemeanor 1 year or less $ 2,500
1 – less than 4 oz (subsequent offense) Felony 6 years or less $ 10,000
4 oz – less than 10 lbs Felony 6 years or less $ 10,000
10 – less than 25 lbs Felony 3* – 10 years $ 10,000
25 – less than 100 lbs Felony 5* – 20 years $ 15,000
100 – less than 500 lbs Felony 6* – 30 years $ 15,000
* Mandatory minimum sentence

Delivery

14 g or less Misdemeanor 1 year or less $ 2,500
14 g – 4 oz Felony 6 years or less $ 10,000
4 oz – 25 lbs Felony 3* – 10 years $ 10,000
25 – 100 lbs Felony 5* – 20 years $ 15,000
100 – 500 lbs Felony 6* – 30 years $ 15,000
* Mandatory minimum sentence
Includes possession with intent to deliver
Includes manufacture

Trafficking

500 lbs or more Felony 10* – 40 years $ 15,000
* Mandatory minimum sentence

Hash & Concentrates

Penalties for hashish are the same as for marijuana. Please see the marijuana penalties section for further details.

Paraphernalia

Possession with purpose to use Misdemeanor 1 year or less $ 2,500
Possession with purpose to grow Felony 6 years or less $ 10,000
Delivery of smoking paraphernalia to a minor at least 3 years younger Misdemeanor 1 year or less $ 2,500
Delivery of growing paraphernalia to a minor at least 3 years younger Felony 5* – 20 years $ 15,000
* Mandatory minimum sentence

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

X