Select Page

Alaska State Laws 2019

Alaska State Laws 2019
Offense Penalty Incarceration   Max. Fine

Possession

Personal Use

1 oz or less None None $ 0
1 – 4 oz in your residence* Not classified N/A $ 0
1 – less than 4 oz Misdemeanor 1 year $ 10,000
4 oz or more Felony 5 years $ 50,000
Any amount within 500 feet of school grounds or rec. center** Felony 5 years $ 50,000
Public consumption Violation None $ 100

With Intent to Distribute

Less than 1 oz*** Misdemeanor 1 year $ 10,000
1 oz or more Felony 5 years $ 50,000
* Based on an Alaskan Supreme Court decision, possession in the home for personal use is protected conduct by the right-to-privacy provision in their state constitution.
** If charged with possession of marijuana in a school zone, an affirmative defense may be raised in court that the conduct took place entirely within a private residence.
*** The law will change in November 2016 when retail stores are established to sell up to one ounce. Currently, a person may convey up to one ounce to anyone 21 years old or older without compensation.

Sale or Delivery

Less than 1 oz Misdemeanor 1 year $ 10,000
1 oz or more Felony 5 years $ 50,000
To a person under 19 who is 3 years or more younger than the seller. Felony 10 years $ 100,000

Cultivation

Up to 6 plants (no more than 3 mature) None None $ 0
6 – 25 plants in your residence* Not classified N/A $ 0
25 plants or more Felony 5 years $ 1,000
To a person under 19 who is 3 years or more younger than the seller. Felony 10 years $ 100,000
* Based on an Alaskan Supreme Court decision, possession in the home for personal use is protected conduct by the right-to-privacy provision in their state constitution.

Hash & Concentrates

Possession of 3g or less Misdemeanor 0 – 1 year $ 10,000
Possession of more than 3g Felony 0 – 2 years $ 50,000
Delivery, manufacture, or possessing with intent to distribute any amount Felony 1 – 3 years $ 100,000

Civil Asset Forfeiture

Vehicles and other assets can be seized in a civil proceeding, regardless of whether criminal charges are brought.

Miscellaneous

If under 1 ounce of marijuana is gifted

SOURCE:NORML

No Liability None $ 0

Event Calendar

<< Jul 2019 >>
MTWTFSS
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

Upcoming Events

Like Us On Facebook

Facebook Pagelike Widget

Instagram